This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Patricia
    gb
    9.2
    8 February 2018
    If you want to stay near the airport, not be in the centre of town this is the place to stay.
    The fact I had to leave!!! No seriously, the Aquarium restaurant was a let down, we had to wait over an hour for food of a BBQ. I guess they just did not like us?? Maca Bana promotes this restaurant but need to stop it does not do them any favours.
    The photos did not do these properties justice. The apartments were amazing with a hot tub on the balcony/roof garden area to the apartment!!!! The staff were so helpful and were on call 24/7. I will be going back there, if not by the end of the year it will be early next year. To all staff at Maca Bana keep up the good work you guys are amazing see you soon Mrs James - Coconut apartment.
    Raymond
    ca
    8.8
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julie
    us
    10
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise Shaw
    gb
    8.8
    5 October 2017
    Lovely Maca Bana needs some TLC.
    Too much gardening and workmen noise. Property needs some renovations, for example our deck had spongy and uneven boards and some protruding nails. Would be better to close for works than have them going on in the guests' presence.
    Well equipped Mango villa. Friendly, helpful staff, especially Nickson. Amazing views and beautiful private beach.
    Tomas
    gb
    8.3
    4 October 2017
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Aquarium restaurant meals were great. The beach was fabulous.
    Ruth
    gb
    5.0
    15 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.2
    7 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb
    9.6
    16 April 2016
    Great retreat for couples
    Breakfast items provided probably should be more high quality given price and luxurious feel elsewhere.
    We stayed in Paw Paw and had a great time. Beautiful location, wonderful staff, good restaurant, large, luxurious and stylish room with very comfortable bed. The deck is completely private, substantial in size and has unbelievable views and a hot tub.The landscaping around the hotel is very attractive and we liked the turtles!
    Jane
    au
    9.2
    10 March 2016
    Just Stunning.
    The clifftop spa villas are absolutely breathtaking - the biggest issue was getting the motivation to leave them!